Anderson Repeater Club, Inc.

HAM-OF-THE-YEAR

"In recognition of outstanding achievement of the Anderson area amateur who distinguishes himself in public service, friendship, technological and other ideals of Amateur Radio"

This award is a plaque inscribed with the recipient's name and the year awarded for and is currently hanging in the EOC Training Room. Any local Amateur is eligible for receipt of this award and it is earned by nomination of the membership as follows:

- 1) The last three recipients are considered the Selection Committee.
- 2) Nominations from the membership are made in person, by telephone or in writing to any one of the Selection Committee.
- 3) The Committee determines the amateur with the greatest number of nominations and if he hasn't been selected before and if the number of nominations indicate a genuine mandate of the part of the active membership, that person will be the recipient.

The nominations are made during October, November or December of a given year with the award made at the January meeting. The November Newsletter will announce the nomination process.

Recipients

1973 W	B9KJZ	Bob Sheets	1984 N9ETL	Jerry Riley
1974 W	90BH	Burr Stephens	1988 KB9VE	Tim Galbraith
1975 W	A9CWE	Steve Riley	1989 WA9IVB	Dave Hood
1976 W	9CVD	Bob Denney	2000 WB9GUY	Tim Riley
1977 K	9FOI	Dick Brown	2004 KG9NS	Matt Fields
1978 W	B9WWY	Mahlon Gillard	2011 KC9BKZ	Paul Hughes
1979 W	B9ZJR	Guido Politano	2017 KV9W	Dale Bales
1980 W	D9CQN I	Rusty Elliott	2018 K9DYR	Jeff Dyer
1981 W	B9URL	Phil Miller	2020 K9TZJ	Charlie Jones
1983 W	9EEL	Tom Harbron		